Dear Anonymous

image

Dear ‘I don’t know who you are but please bear with me someday’ anonymous,

I always get nightmares, I wake up at 3 am to 4 am so expect that I will also wake you up unintentionally. I will not literally wake you up by shaking your body, tapping your cheeks or calling you darlingly by our endearment. I’ll just cry or maybe just hug you depending on what just have happened on my nightmares. I’ll do the most subtle things to wake you up that will let you know that I badly need you. Please don’t get mad at me.

 I will tell you how the monsters under my bed are trying to get me, it’s like they are succeedingly pulling my legs trying to drag me down with them. I hope you are vigilant enough to watch me while I sleep. Sometimes she is just a white lady staring intensely and creepily at my direction. She wants to get my blanket. Sometimes I thought they come from my closet, they are a bunch of eerie creatures teleporting from different places heading to me, they are chanting strange words to me, trying to get me from you, please don’t let me go. Get me a blanket. I hope you would still love me. 

 

Potentially yours,

Me

Leave a Reply

