Because It’s You

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset
Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

You gave me dried leaves so I accepted his roses.

 You untangled my hand from yours so I let him held me.

 You ignored me so I gave him my attention.

 You gave me a loathing look so I smiled at him instead.

 You made me cry so I laughed at his jokes.

 You never cared for me so I pretended one for him.

 You never asked me about anything so I asked him every single detail about him. 

 You took me for granted so I let him feel important to me.

 You never said you love me so I wanted to tell him I love him instead.

 But I couldn’t.

2 thoughts on “Because It’s You

  1. Hey, this is bibliophilediaries! I made a new blog on which I’m going to remain active. I’d love it if you would follow me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

