Small Seed Inside Of Me

He squints his eyes

and he smiles

Upon seeing the clouds nearby

Surely the rain will come

And will bless the barren land.

I squint my eyes

And I smile

Upon seeing the rows of

school classrooms

Here, I thought, where they will

nurture That small seed in my brain.

They squint their eyes

and they smile

Upon seeing the tree

”Yes that’s it!” they exclaimed,

”The seed that we watered then.”

”Yes, teachers, it’s me,” said the Tree

”I’m bearing fruits now

because of you

Had it not been for your effort

The seed would not sprout from the ground”

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

